# **NEWS**: Quarterly Registration Update – October 1 to December 31, 2024

The British Columbia Institute of Agrologists (BCIA) is pleased to welcome new Articling registrants and congratulate those who have completed the Articling Program to advance to full status. The Institute is growing and vibrant! The Quarterly Registration Update also reports changes in registration status including those requesting an on leave status or retired status, transfer/dual registrations and those returning to practicing status and those reinstating.

Changes in branch registration (+/-) are noted.

### Changes in Branch Registration

Branch	Articling Agrologist (AAg)	Articling Technical Agrologists (ATAg)	Professional Agrologist (PAg)	Technical Agrologists (TAg)	Limited License Agrologists (LLAg)	Retired On Leave Status		Stude	ent Tota	+/- fo quart		
Cariboo Central Interior	32	12	143	2	1	17	8	7	222	-1	-2	
Fraser Valley	43	7	142	3	6	28	10	14	253	+2	+11	
Kamloops	33	4	126	1	2	12	14	15	208*	+2	+19	
Kootenay Boundary	22	7	101	4	0	3	8	2	147	+4	+13	
Okanagan	25	9	167	13	1	19	11	11	11 <b>256</b>		+3	
Peace River	17	22	84	10	5	10	7	0	155	+3	+21	
Vancouver	80	16	244	10	0	28	23	39	440	+4	+22	
Victoria & Islands	42	7	242	2	3	55	24	12	387	+4	+21	
Registrant at Large	1	0	134	17	0	2	4	0	158	-1	+11	
TOTALS	295	84	1383	62	18	174	109	100	2226*	+16	+119	

<sup>\*</sup>includes Honorary Agrologist Judith Guichon, OBC who served as BC Lieutenant Governor 2012-2018

## Approved Applications & Requests Summary

Status	New	Return to Practicing Status	Transfer In	Transfer Out	Dual In	Dual Out	To Non Practicing Status	Reinstate	Resign
Articling Agrologists (AAg)	37	3	1	0	0	0	4	1	7
Articling Technical Agrologists (ATAg)	9	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	1
Professional Agrologists (PAg)	33	4	2	1	2	1	28	1	21
Technical Agrologists (TAg)	2	0	0	0	2	0	0	0	0
Limited License Agrologists (LLAg)	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
Totals	82	7	3	1	4	1	32	2	29

#### **Listed Names**

### ARTICLING AGROLOGISTS (AAg)

Nerissa Abbott Nicole Bruce
Adepa Akosua Anyang Gurvinder Chahal
Adrienne Arbor Haley Champagne
Caroline Baddock Kerri Clark
Sarah Bayliff Kymberly Eppich
Karin Boers Sarah Foster

Simran Gill Adam Harding Daim ul Hassan Matt Hosford Julia Klossok Sai Pavan Kotturi Stefan Lambrecht Rossana Linzalata Lloyd Lybbert Monellee Pearl Maniego

Akhona Mbebe Alyssa Moller

Gabrielle Moore Amelia Russell Samuel Teye Ofoe Pankaj Sharma

Alexander Pennock Eva Snyder Ian St. Laurent

Erin Rolleman

Martyna Tomczynski Rebecca Trembath Kelly Chan Wang

Wenwen Wang

Andrea Panich

**Emily Peer-Groves** 

Thomas Watt (ATAg to AAg)

Matthew Wisniewski

## ARTICLING TECHNICAL AGROLOGISTS (ATAg)

Clay Falk Tara McMillan Kurstin Barta Madison Copeland Tanya Fearon Bree Patterson Dexter Diaz Regan McFarlane Jackson Weibe

## NEWLY MINTED PROFESSIONAL AGROLOGISTS (PAg)

Kailey Charest Jeff Anderson Andre Antonio Sylvia Chong Anne Aubin Carol Fu Binoy Babu Daniel Gorton Brennan Beaudin Martina Graf Nicolas Bertoni Taylor Griffin Amanda Brown Marie King

Deanna Calabrese Alexander Kramer William Carr Shayne Kuchma

Gail Roth Matthew Kyriakides Vanessa Lea Curtis Ruttan Kyle Lynch Alexandre Salat Heather McLeod Leah Sandler Gurinder Pal Sidhu Susan Murch Julian Napoleon Shirley Zhu Connie Olsen

## NEWLY MINTED TECHNICAL AGROLOGISTS (TAg)

Brooklyn Phillips Gillian Rogers

### LIMITED LICENSE AGROLOGISTS (LLAg)

DeLisa Lewis

#### RETURN TO PRACTICING STATUS

Taisha Mitchell Rachael Freschi Jenny Petersen

Susanna Klassen Jonathan Mullan Heather McLeod Michele Parisien

TRANSFER IN

Baljeet Kaur Benjamin Eustace Melissa McCrady

#### TRANSFER OUT

Natalie Shelby-James

**DUAL IN** 

Kiran Alla Mackenzie Benjamin Amy Gainer Thomas Romanowski

**DUAL OUT** 

Patrick Audet

### TO NON-PRACTICING STATUS - INCLUDES RETIRED

Andrew Anderson Alfred Burk Andrea Byrne Cali Cairns Crystal Chan Samantha Cooper Christopher Coxson Laura Dilley Chelsea Eby Caroline Feischl Sarah Fennell

Connor Fraleigh Sydney Hartley Katelyn Hengel Sydney Hnatiuk Kristin Kendrew Keri Kidd Min Liu

Mark McAstocker Sophie Michaelsen Anne Molony Rose Morrison Melissa Nitz Louella Pacaide Rahat Rana

Barry Remus J. Clayton Smith Susan Smith Edgar Smith Esmaeil Yasari Aaron Zwiebel

#### **REINSTATE**

Norah Sandager Amber Sayles

#### RESIGNATION

Janine Ashton Robert Au Wayne Blashill Perry Browne Jin Cai Raven Caruso Terry Chow Gavin Dirom

Andrea Follett Juliet Goveia Jamie Hagman Harold Hetherington Douglas Janzen James Mackenzie Jennifer Mayberry Claire McFee

Andrew Midwood Michael Murphy Marlen Northcote Samuel Pittman Scott Resch Devin Robinson Nick Rong Rachael Ruszel

P. Michael Rutherford Carlene Schmidt Wade Simpson Ricky Thinda Genesta Vandekamp-

Newell

### **DECEASED**

None to report

REMOVED FROM REGISTER - Refers to the removal of a registrant pursuant to an order of the Investigation Committee, Discipline Committee or the Board. The Registrar may also remove a registrant for noncompliance with registration or professional development requirements.

None to Report

DISCONTINUED - Removed from the register due to failure to pay the annual registrants fees plus the assessed late fee, if any, prior to March 1st of the year in which the annual registrants fee(s) are due.

None to Report